Soulja Boy Net Worth

Soulja Boy is a rapper, actor, record producer, songwriter, streamer and entrepreneur. His debut single entitled “Crank That (Soulja Boy)” peaked at number 1 on the US Billboard Hot 100 in September 2007. Do you want to know his net worth? Here, we will reveal it including the other information about him.

Soulja Boy’s Net Worth

Soulja Boy’s net worth is $30 million. As explained above that he had a big hit with his debut single entitled “Crank That (Soulja Boy) which peaked at number one on the charts in September 2007. This song became number one in the United States for seven weeks beginning in September 2007.

Soulja Boy Net Worth
In 2012, over $7 million was earned by him. It made Forbes name him one of the Hip Hop Cash Kings for the year.

How about his real estate? He has a home in Agoura Hills, California. It is outside of Los Angeles. Previously, he had a home in McDonough, Georgia outside of Atlanta, but he sold it in 2010.

Soulja Boy’s Early Life

The complete name of Soulja Boy is DeAndre Cortez Way. He was born on July 28th, 1990 in Chicago, Illinois. When he was six years old, his family decided to move to Atlanta, Georgia. At that time, he started to like rap music. When Soulja Boy was 14 years old, he moved to Batesville, Mississippi.

His father created a recording studio in the family home. He made it to encourage his son to work on his music. In November 2005, his songs were posted on the website SoundClick. The songs gained positive reviews and then he decided to open Youtube account and MySpace account.

Soulja Boy’s Career

In March 2007, “Crank That (Soulja Boy)” was recorded and his first independent album entitled “Unsigned and Still Major: Da Album Before da Album” was released. To showcase the “Crank That” dance, he made a low budget video. At the end of May 2007, his song entitled “Crank That (Soulja Boy)” had been played on the radio. With Interscope Records, he signed a deal. In September 2007, “Crank That” became number one on the Billboard Hot 100. This song was still there for seven consecutive weeks. Because of this song, he got a Grammy nomination.

In October 2007, he released his first major-label album entitled “”. It reached number four on the US Billboard 200 and since then, it has been certified platinum by the RIAA. He released his next album entitled “¡SouljaBoyTellem” fourteen months later.

His third studio album entitled “The DeAndre Way” was released in 2010. Then, in 2015, he released his fourth studio album entitled “Loyalty”. He has made collaborations with some other hip hop artists such as Sammie, Gucci Mane, Shawty Lo, and Arab. In 2019, he released his fifth studio album entitled “How Can You Blame Me?”.

Soulja Boy's Career

Soulja Boy’s Record Label

He established his record label named Stacks on Deck Entertainment (SODMG) in 2004. At that time, he also was signed to Interscope and Collipark Music. Since he found the label, he signed a lot of artists. On May 30, 2016, he made an announcement that all artists who signed to SODMG had been dropped. In 2019, he re-signed Lil 100 and also signed Atlanta artist 24hr.

Now, the current artists in his record label are himself as a CEO/ founder which signed in 2004, Lil 100 which was signed in 2011, and 24hrs which signed in 2019. Soulja Boy is the CEO and founder of this record and Michael “Miami Mike” Sykes is the president. At first, the location of this label was in Atlanta, Georgia. It was around 2007 to 2011. Then, in 2012, it moved to Los Angeles, California.

Soulja Boy Fashion Designing

Soulja Boy  released his official line of “S.O.D clothing” on March 5th, 2008. In the same year, he released his own brand of the popular shoe line “Yums”. On February 14th, 2012, he and also his fashion designer D. Young made the official clothing line “Ocean Gang”. In the same year, another line named “BLVD. Supply” was created and then he released it. The location of the store is in Los Angeles, California.

Soulja Boy’s Acting Career

On January 7th, 2009, Soulja Boy made an announcement that he would release his own cartoon entitled Soulja Boy: The Animated Series. However, there was only one episode which was released.

In August 2010, he made an announcement that he wanted to make a film about himself. He announced it after he had reported to MTV News that he discussed the idea with Nick Cannon. Then, he was approached by Peter Spirer. He presented his own concept for making a documentary about the artist. On October 18th, 2011, Soulja Boy: The Movie was released which was directed by Spirer. In the film, there are live performances from his DeAndre Way Tour and also interviews with Soulja Boy’s father and also current and former members of Stacks on Deck Entertainment.

The visual quality of the documentary was panned by DVD Verdict because of poor video transfer because much of its music detail was taken from clips in Youtube. On April 22nd, 2011, he made an announcement that he would make his acting debut by playing the main role of Bishop in the Juice remake and it would air on BET. In 2013, he made an announcement and also made a confirmation that he became guest star in the upcoming movie Officer Down.

Soulja Boy’s Awards and Nominations

    • In 2007, he was nominated in BET Award for Best New Artist.
    • In 2007, he won BET Hip-Hop Award for Best Hip-Hip Dance.
    • In 2019, he won BET Social Award for Social Verified Award.
    • In 2008, he was nominated in Grammy Award for Best Rap Song: “Crank That (Soulja Boy)”.
    • In 2007, he won Ozone Awards for Patiently Waiting: Mississippi.
    • In 2007, he was nominated in Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Award for Favorite Male Singer.
    • In 2009, he was nominated in Teen Choice Award for Choice Music: Rap Artist.
    • and many more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *